
Semax 10mg vial
This Semax 10mg vial holds Semax, a lab-made 7 amino acid peptide built from a piece of the stress hormone ACTH, for 3,800,000 VND ($150 USD). Four Semax papers, 1997 to 2020, are linked below, and the price was verified on 11 October 2026.
What is Semax?
Semax takes a short piece of ACTH and adds 3 amino acids. The sequence is Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro.
Most of the published work comes from research groups in Moscow, and many of the papers are in Russian.
Semax in Russian lab and human studies
- Animal study, 2006. In rats, the team measured BDNF, a protein that helps nerve cells, in a memory area of the brain after Semax.
- Animal study, 2005. Rodents given Semax were checked for dopamine and serotonin activity in the brain.
- Human study, 1997. A Russian team gave Semax to 30 people after a stroke, alongside usual care, and compared them with 80 others on usual care alone. They tracked movement and brain electrical activity. It is a comparison whose group assignment was not reported.
- Human trial, 2020. A brain scan study in 52 adults compared Semax, Selank and a placebo, and measured how brain areas linked to worry and memory connect.
Animal research plus a few small human studies, almost all from Russian teams.
How to read this
Most Semax research comes from Moscow labs, and a lot of it is published in Russian. The rat and rodent studies look at brain chemicals such as BDNF and serotonin. The stroke study is an early comparison whose group assignment was not reported. The 2020 brain scan study is the most modern design here, and it measured how brain areas connect, not how people felt.
The Semax paper trail
The four Semax papers came out between 1997 and 2020. Two ran in brain chemistry journals, one in a Russian neurology journal and one in a Russian science journal. Much of the field is in Russian, from Moscow groups such as the Institute of Molecular Genetics. The 2020 study tested Semax, Selank and a placebo side by side. Its scans looked at how brain areas tied to worry and memory connect. It did not ask how people felt.
Sources: PubMed record 16635254 (animal study, 2006); PubMed record 16362768 (animal study, 2005); PubMed record 11517472 (human study, 1997); PubMed record 32342318 (human trial, 2020).
How much does Semax cost per pack?
| Pack | Price | Per vial | Per mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 vial | 3,800,000 VND ($150 USD) | 3,800,000 VND ($150 USD) | 380,000 VND ($15 USD) |
| 3 vials | 9,234,000 VND ($364.50 USD) | 3,078,000 VND ($121.50 USD) | 307,800 VND ($12.15 USD) |
| 5 vials | 13,680,000 VND ($540 USD) | 2,736,000 VND ($108 USD) | 273,600 VND ($10.80 USD) |
| 10 vials | 22,800,000 VND ($900 USD) | 2,280,000 VND ($90 USD) | 228,000 VND ($9 USD) |
Questions about Semax
What has research on Semax looked at?
Brain chemistry in rats, an early stroke comparison and a brain scan study, mostly from Russian teams.
Where does most Semax research come from?
Mostly from research groups in Moscow, such as the Institute of Molecular Genetics, and many papers are in Russian. The 1997 stroke study came from a Russian team too, and both of its groups got usual care.
What are the ingredients in Semax?
Semax is one peptide made of 7 amino acids in this order: Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro. The first four match a short piece of ACTH, a stress hormone, and the last three were added.
What are the differences between Selank peptide and Semax?
They are cousins, not twins. Both are lab-made chains of 7 amino acids, but Semax copies a piece of ACTH, while Selank is based on tuftsin, a small immune peptide. Their one shared paper, a 2020 scan study, gave them separately.
How many Semax papers are there?
233 on PubMed when we checked on 18 October 2026, and many are in Russian. The 1997 stroke study listed here did not say people were put into groups at random, so we read it as an early comparison only.
By Peptides Ho Chi Minh, 11 October 2026